From Blossom to Blossom

irisinnard

rainyiris1

rainypink

There are days we live
as if death were nowhere
in the background; from joy
to joy to joy, from wing to wing,
from blossom to blossom to
impossible blossom, to sweet impossible blossom.
~Li-Young Lee from “From Blossoms”
petunia
rainyiris2
rainyiris4
impatienspink
rainyclover

One thought on “From Blossom to Blossom

  1. What a bountiful feast you have provided for me today, dear Emily.
    You have illumined my sight with visions of beauty; filled my mind with thoughts I could never think on my own; and fed my soul with joy and possibilities.
    Thank you, thank you, beautiful woman.

    Like

Leave a Reply

