I Am Almost There

wwuwhitetree2

wwudogwood3

whitehearts

It is at such moments I
am called, in a voice so pure
I have to close my eyes, and enter
the breathing darkness just beyond
my headlights. I have come back,
I think, to something I had
almost forgotten, a mouth
that waits patiently, sighs, speaks,
and falls silent. No one else
is alive. The blossoms are
white, and I am almost there.
~Robert Mezey from “White Blossoms”

wwuwhiteflower

snoball

wwudogwood2

whiteongreen

waterlilydan

One thought on “I Am Almost There

Leave a Reply

