A Textured World

tennantlambswool2

tennant5

tennant2

nothing which we are to perceive in this world equals
the power of your intense fragility:whose texture
compels me with the color of its countries,
rendering death and forever with each breathing
~e.e. cummings from “somewhere I have never travelled”

I reach for the visual texture of growing things
without touching with my fingers.
My eyes know its softness at a glance;
it is enough for me to embrace and enfold myself within it.
It takes my breath away and then gives it back.

cottonwood

tennant6

chive

tennantlambswool

One thought on “A Textured World

  1. Feasting on those pictures of — is it lamb’s ear?
    My son has a real lamb for his 4H project, but I’m not sure his very lamb-y ears are nearly as decadent as the plant.

    Like

Leave a Reply

