The Small and The Good

walnut4

dandyfire1

There was an entire aspect to my life that I had been blind to — the small, good things that came in abundance.
~Mary Karr from The Art of Memoir

birchnov16

poppyheads

Oh, earth, you’re too wonderful for anybody to realize you.
Do any human beings ever realize life while they live it — every, every minute?
We can only be said to be alive in those moments when our hearts are conscious of our treasures.
~Thornton Wilder, quotes from “Our Town”

octoberrose

I once was lost but now am found
Was blind but now I see…
~John Newton from “Amazing Grace”

swansong

skagittrumpeters

~~And so I continue to work in the soil of this life, this work, this farm, this faith
to find what yearns to grow, to bloom, to fruit and be harvested to share with others.

With deep gratitude to those of you who visit here and let me know it makes a difference in your day — here is the small and the good from my harvest of words and pictures for you.

With blessings for our joint Thanksgiving,
Emily

morning1122163

bakersunset92716

 

19 thoughts on “The Small and The Good

  1. I look forward to your daily posts! Thank you for taking the time to write and share both your words and pictures! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day!

    Like

  2. Thank you that in the busyness of your life that you take time to lift all of us above and beyond with your words and pictures.

    Like

  3. Your pictures and words make a difference in my life and in the lives of my friends with whom I share some posts. Thankful for you and your posts. Be blessed.

    Like

  4. Thank you for the difference that you make in my life and in the lives of all whom you touch in the course of your busy dedicated life, Emily

    And a recognition that, despite what our twisted media would have us know, there IS much goodness and love in our world, and millions of ordinary people who care and who do make a difference. We may never know them personally, but our loving God knows them. Their numbers are legion. That alone gives me a sense of hope for our nation and for our children and for those yet to come….

    Like

  5. Thank you, Emily. I don’t often respond, but am so blessed by the beauty you bring here with your pictures and words. Wishing you a beautiful and blessed holiday season.

    Like

  6. Thank you, Emily. Your words, photos & especially the shared poems and quotes are the highlight of my inbox. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

    Like

  7. as always, thank you for what you share of yourself here with us. “…but I have a plan to prosper you…” if not in this life, but CERTAINLY in the next!

    Like

  8. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours, every creature, every leaf, blade of grass, all that Barnstorming means to us all with East county vistas. Sending you thanksgiving for the two eagles and kingfisher I saw today.

    Like

  9. Your insights are an integral part of my mornings in devotions. Thank you very much, wishing you and yours a very sweet, blessed & Happy Thanksgiving.♥

    Like

  10. Emily, your posts mean so much to me! I usually am only online visiting my favorite spots very early in the morning (5am) and so rarely have the hand-eye coordination to comment!🙂 A blessed Thanksgiving to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

